The jam band favorite Dave Matthews Band is set to release their ninth studio album on June 8th. “Come Tomorrow” will be the band’s first album in six years. The band typically debuts new songs on tour prior to the release of a new album, and many of the songs for the new album were played on their 2017 tour. Known for their heavy touring schedule, the Dave Matthews Band has again announced plans to tour extensively in support of the new album.

The first single from the new album is called “Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin)” and is scheduled for a May 10th release. The band recently announced the track list for the upcoming album, which is expected to include 14 new tracks. The band worked with multiple producers to create “Come Tomorrow”, many of whom have worked with the band on previous albums. The new album is expected to include the band’s signature genre-bending sound and unique instrumentation.

The band’s first album, “Under the Table and Dreaming”, was released in 1994. The follow up 1996 release of “Crash” debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard chart and remains the band’s best-selling album to date. The next six albums from the Dave Matthews Band all debuted in the top spot on the Billboard chart. The band continues to have a dedicated fan base, and the highly-anticipated “Come Tomorrow” is likely to be a success as well.

Long-time violinist Boyd Tinsley recently announced he will be taking a break from the band. Tinsley did participate in at least some sessions for the new album. Music by former saxophonist LeRoi Moore, who was killed in a 2008 accident, is also reportedly on at least one track on the new album.